The D K Mansell Sidecar Trial

2nd Round of The ACU Wessex Plant Hire (Bristol) British Sidecar Trials Championship

Announcement: The South Birmingham Motor Club will organise a National trial held under the National Sporting Code, The Trials Standing Regulations of the ACU, the ACU Wessex (Bristol) Sidecar Trials Championship Regulations and any final instructions that may be issued.
Eligibility: Riders/Passengers must hold a current ACU Trials Registration card or SACU Licence. Other riders must produce a Licence and Start Permission confirming Insurance from their FMN.
Entries: On line only at from 18th March and Closing 6th April
Entry limited to 50 riders, (25 Solo, 25 Sidecar)
Venue and Start Time: Park Farm, Angel Lane, Bitterley, Shropshire SY8 3HZ Off the Clee Hill to Ludlow Road. (A4117). Solos at 10:00am, Sidecars at 10:31am as per championship instructions
Course: The course all off road with consist of 2 laps of 18 sections with 2 Routes.



No.Rider/PassengerMachineClub ClassTotal
1Jon Tuck/ Matt SparkesWessex TRSBSSA WessexExpert8
3Elliot Tickner/ Richard TicknerTRS RT-WorksNormandy MCExpert42
4Jack Corlett/James HoweJohn Lee Gas Gas300Ramsey MCCExpert35
5Luke Golding/Beth ThomasSXS TRS300BSSA WessexExpert17
6Neil Franks/Mike FranksTRS one R 300Bognor MCCExpert64
10Ryan Eamer/Claire ToothTRS RRStroud Valley MCClubman16
11Chris Newsham/ Anna NewshamFactory Kev Gas GasMacclesfield MCCClubman50
12Paul Fishlock/Pete PesterfieldBeta 4tNormandy MCClubman20
13Lee Granby/Paul RandallGas Gas 300Manchester 17 MCClubman33
14Jake Pope/Harriet ShoreSherco 300Hookwoods MCCClubman31
15Luke Reynolds/Woody ReynoldsMontesa 260Thames Valley MCCClubman138
19Oliver Lace/Steph HardmanGasGas Txt Racing 30Peveril MCCIntermediate39
20John Corlett/Harry GellSunset Cycles GasGas Ramsey MCCIntermediateN/S
21Steve Saunders/ Izzy SaundersTrs 300Stroud Valley MCIntermediate13
31Jim TeaqueTRS UKSouth Shropshire MCCSolo17
32Tony JonesBeta EvoNene Valley MCCSolo23
33Ray PekalaTRS Gold 250 Leamington Victory MCSoloN/S
34Stu MatthewsBeta 300Bewdley MCCSolo24
35Paul HowellsBSA Bantam 175Kings Norton MCCSolo32
36Darren LobbMontesa 4RTRedditch MCCSolo36
37Dave FowlerMontesa Redditch MCCSolo27
38James SaundersTRSStroud Valley MCSolo10
39Chloe BakerTRS 250Torridge & District MCCSoloN/S
40Michael FlanaganGreeves 250Dudley MCCSolo43
41David BeckettMontesa 300Zona OneSolo45
42Melvyn WhitelawTRS 250Bewdley MCCSolo21

South Birmingham Motor Club would like to thank the land owners, observers and riders without who the event would not have been able to have taken place.

Full results can be downloaded Here